Skip to content

Inspire Estate Agents - Crawley

13 Tilgate Parade, Crawley, RH10 5EQ, UK, RH10

Featured
4.7 808 reviews

Recent reviews

A selection of reviews, highest rated first. Not every review may be shown.

mike barrel Google

These guys had a property on their books that I wanted to see, however not trusting of estate agents I wanted to see them in person. God knows where their office is but I could not find it. I know I should have been able to but I really …

Roy Vj Google

I booked a house viewing 10 days in advance and even called twice to confirm the appointment. On the day, I travelled all the way from London to Crawley, only to stand outside the property trying to reach the agent because nobody from the agency showed up. After several calls, I was told that they had no record of my viewing and therefore couldn’t show me the house. It was incredibly frustrating and a complete waste of time, effort, and travel expenses. A simple piece of advice: take your appointments seriously and improve communication within your team. Buyers arrange their schedules and travel based on the information you provide, so this level of disorganization is unacceptable.

Reply from Inspire Estate Agents - Crawley: We welcome all feedback, although we have no record of your details, and are certainly unaware of any appointments being arranged that we did not attend. We also have no information relating to yourself as an applicant. We take all feedback very seriously, and if this has happened we would like to look into it to see if there was any lack of service/organisation and address this to you personally - Please can you contact me at stephen@inspireestates.co.uk, so we can look into this further. As we can't find any record of your details, and if we are not to hear from you, we can only assume this review was/is a mistake and will ask the platform to remove it. Kind Regards Inspire Estates
Mihail Keremedchiev Google

The reason I decided to leave this review is because the agency is advertising the property again using misleading and outdated photos that do not represent the actual condition of the house. A responsible and reasonable agency should not continue marketing the property this way while serious issues such as damp, mould, cleanliness, and noise problems remain unresolved. There should be a zero-star option for this place. My stay at 13 Albany Road was one of the worst rental experiences I have ever had. The property should be inspected by the council for damp and mould issues. The agency is using old and misleading photos that do not reflect the real condition of the house. Do not be fooled by the advertisement. In reality, the property is dirty, noisy, poorly maintained, and nothing like the “good quality accommodation” it is presented as. I feel completely misled by the listing and would strongly advise others to think carefully before renting here.

Reply from Inspire Estate Agents - Crawley: Dear Mihail, The usual advice is not to engage with negative reviews, but when you've built a local business with a reputation you care about, it's hard to let inaccurate claims stand unanswered. So for the benefit of anyone else reading, here's the other side: - You stayed in a house share, not a self-contained property. - The property was not managed by Homes Partnership but by the landlord himself and therefore maintenance is not something we had any control over. - No old or misleading photographs were used. I have written confirmation from you acknowledging this with you apologising after making a false accusation. - You viewed the property before moving in, and nothing misleading was said or implied at that viewing. - There was a water stain on a ceiling which you reported to your landlord as damp and mould. Since you left, the ceiling has been removed, no active leak was found, and the stain appears to date from a previous tenant overfilling the bath (it was there when you moved in). The ceiling has now been replaced. - The council do inspect the property as part of HMO licensing. - You left the tenancy in arrears, having not paid all of your rent. We've had a lot of correspondence over this and I've tried to help wherever I could, so a one-star review is disappointing because I genuinely can't see where we fell short. I wish you all the best for the future. Kind Regards, Adam Charlton Director, Homes Partnership
tez day Google

This was, without question, the worst letting experience I have had. I was ultimately forced to escalate my complaint to The Property Ombudsman. The outcome was clear: my complaint was upheld in full and £600 compensation was awarded for multiple service failures. The findings included: Being left without heating and hot water for an unreasonable period A serious and ongoing water leak through a live electrical light fitting in the kitchen A prolonged failure to resolve this issue, meaning I effectively could not use water for months without it leaking through the light fitting Repeated failures to communicate, with responses typically only provided after persistent chasing No evidence of proper record-keeping, oversight, or management of repairs The property not being provided in an acceptable condition at move-in To be clear, this was not a minor issue. Water was coming through a live electrical fitting whenever the water system was used. This continued over an extended period and was not treated with the urgency or seriousness it required. The Ombudsman specifically found that these failings caused avoidable inconvenience, distress, and disruption, and that the service provided fell below the standards required under the Lettings Code of Practice. What is most telling is that these issues were raised repeatedly at the time but were not properly addressed. It took formal escalation to an independent body to achieve a resolution. Compensation has now been paid, but that does not change the experience. If you deal with this agency, document everything and be prepared to escalate. The outcome speaks for itself

Reply from Inspire Estate Agents - Crawley: We want to respond to a few points for the benefit of anyone reading this. Throughout your tenancy, every issue raised was responded to and actioned. Contractors were instructed promptly, alternative heating was provided during the boiler fault, and a rental reduction was agreed to compensate for the disruption caused. Additional compensation was also offered and accepted. The Property Ombudsman reviewed the matter and made an award of £600, which related to inconvenience rather than any failure to act. We accepted that outcome and consider the matter closed.
Sangita Parikh Google

I just can’t believe the hassle of trying to get though to this agent … don’t need their business

Reply from Inspire Estate Agents - Crawley: We’re very sorry for the trouble and understand how frustrating it is not to reach an agent. We’ve been experiencing higher-than-normal call volumes; please email our customer care team or use the contact form on our website to reach us … More
Joanna Google

When I received a call from Amila, I thought she was calling to ask about the appointment to visit my house for valuation. However, she was only interested in why I was using the valuation tool to check the estimated price. I hadn’t even …

Reply from Inspire Estate Agents - Crawley: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and we’re very sorry to hear that your call left you feeling disappointed. … More
Mirza Waleed Google

My experience with this agency is totally worst . They dont tell the truth completely and dont make sure about the appliances and is it working completely or not !? It was all their fault , they didnt make sure before moving in , they fraud …

Reply from Inspire Estate Agents - Crawley: Mirza. We recognise the experience felt frustrating and want to clarify the position. … More
Sheeza Mughal Google

Reply from Inspire Estate Agents - Crawley: We’ve noticed your review and we have already responded to your partner in detail. If you have any further concerns or would like to discuss anything directly, please get in touch with us.
Patrycja Bialek Google

5 years ago when we moved in to the house wasnt spotless cleaned to my standards too 🥲( i had to clean it myself) so when you expect to be cleaned professionally i should expected to be done same way 5 years ago …

Reply from Inspire Estate Agents - Crawley: Hi Patrycja The check-out and cleaning requirements are based on the condition recorded at the start of your tenancy, not personal standards. The inventory from five years … More

About Inspire Estate Agents - Crawley

No about information yet.

Memberships and portals

Federation of Independent Agents

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy & you agree to the site's terms and conditions