Skip to content

Inspire Estate Agents - Crawley

13 Tilgate Parade, Crawley, RH10 5EQ, UK, RH10

Featured
Mihail Keremedchiev Google

The reason I decided to leave this review is because the agency is advertising the property again using misleading and outdated photos that do not represent the actual condition of the house. A responsible and reasonable agency should not continue marketing the property this way while serious issues such as damp, mould, cleanliness, and noise problems remain unresolved. There should be a zero-star option for this place. My stay at 13 Albany Road was one of the worst rental experiences I have ever had. The property should be inspected by the council for damp and mould issues. The agency is using old and misleading photos that do not reflect the real condition of the house. Do not be fooled by the advertisement. In reality, the property is dirty, noisy, poorly maintained, and nothing like the “good quality accommodation” it is presented as. I feel completely misled by the listing and would strongly advise others to think carefully before renting here.

Reply from Inspire Estate Agents - Crawley: Dear Mihail, The usual advice is not to engage with negative reviews, but when you've built a local business with a reputation you care about, it's hard to let inaccurate claims stand unanswered. So for the benefit of anyone else reading, here's the other side: - You stayed in a house share, not a self-contained property. - The property was not managed by Homes Partnership but by the landlord himself and therefore maintenance is not something we had any control over. - No old or misleading photographs were used. I have written confirmation from you acknowledging this with you apologising after making a false accusation. - You viewed the property before moving in, and nothing misleading was said or implied at that viewing. - There was a water stain on a ceiling which you reported to your landlord as damp and mould. Since you left, the ceiling has been removed, no active leak was found, and the stain appears to date from a previous tenant overfilling the bath (it was there when you moved in). The ceiling has now been replaced. - The council do inspect the property as part of HMO licensing. - You left the tenancy in arrears, having not paid all of your rent. We've had a lot of correspondence over this and I've tried to help wherever I could, so a one-star review is disappointing because I genuinely can't see where we fell short. I wish you all the best for the future. Kind Regards, Adam Charlton Director, Homes Partnership

About Inspire Estate Agents - Crawley

No about information yet.

Memberships and portals

Federation of Independent Agents

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy & you agree to the site's terms and conditions