Skip to content

Robinson Jackson - Ebbsfleet Garden City

67 Cherry Orchard, Castle Hill, DA10 1AD, UK, DA10

4.9 430 reviews

Recent reviews

A selection of reviews, highest rated first. Not every review may be shown.

Hannah Pheasant Google

The more I think about this the more annoyed I get!!! I have cash waiting to buy a red squirrel property yet their customer service is NONEXISTENT. I’m surprised they can actually sell a house!! At this rate she u feel sorry for the sellers who chose and are being failed by them. I made a viewing appointment for them to try and cancel same day. The guy didn’t know anything about the house or lease rent service charge amount so I (capitals) had yo chase THEM 3 times! Each time saying they will get back to me. Ollie then called “we wondered where you were at with the property” UH HELLO! I’m waiting for you, I said I was quite annoyed 3 days had passed and no update was given - he said he had the information for me but he infact didn’t! Again bring told I’ll get a call back 3 weeks and I’m still waiting! It’s not even like it’s a fast time for property so sort it out guys. And apologies to your seller on the property and their next update for losing a sale.

Vicki Couchman Google

Absolutely avoid using these amateurs. These confirm why estate agents get a bad name. Yes they sold my home but the process was painful. Charlie is a fabulous salesman. you’ll see him once, soon after.. you get passed around the office without any intros to junior colleagues. The Property was Listed wrong to being with which took a while to correct .. beside that I was presented with unnecessary demands to clear the house before exchanging !!?!! I felt pressured by the team members into lowering the price by threats of the buyer pulling out.. when the buyer had already been gazumptd and apparently already sold their house. Didn’t feel looked after .. amateur hour. I would not recommend selling through them. .

Reply from Robinson Jackson - Ebbsfleet Garden City: Thank you for your feedback, we always take comments seriously and aim to be transparent with everyone who reads our reviews. We do, however, believe several points in your post are factually incorrect and we’d like to set the record straight for anyone reading. Key facts and timeline The property was marketed from 10 May 2025 and the sale completed on 23 September 2025. A full and open marketing campaign of just over four months from launch to completion. The sale completed at 98.2% of the asking price, which is a strong outcome in the market conditions at the time. We are proud of the result our marketing and negotiation achieved for the vendor. About the price reduction / offers: During the sales process the buyers asked for a price reduction. We forwarded that request to our client immediately, because we are legally obliged to pass all offers and enquiries on. Passing an offer to the vendor is not “pestering” by our team, it is our duty and standard professional practice. The buyers were reasonable throughout the negotiation and the agreed sale terms reflect a fair and properly managed process. Our approach We ran a full marketing campaign, conducted viewings, kept the vendor updated throughout, and negotiated directly to achieve the best realistic outcome. Our focus throughout was clear communication, fair handling of offers, and a professional negotiation on behalf of the vendor. If anything in your review relates to a specific misunderstanding, we’re very happy to discuss it and share the timeline and offer history with the vendor’s permission. Please contact us directly at charlie@redsquirrelpropertyshop.co.uk so we can talk through the facts. Red Squirrel Property Shop
Fatimat Salimon Google

Road side parking very bad was roaming about 3 mins before parking. I toilet and it's downstairs that's very bad. Beth is very lovely anyway.

Reply from Robinson Jackson - Ebbsfleet Garden City: We’re sorry that aspects of the property led to you leaving a rating that doesn’t reflect the service Beth provided. … More
C J Google

The sales team at R&J are fantastic, they sold our property quickly and was very efficient at arranging viewings. When the sale got handed over to the progressions team, everything went downhill. We had no communication from them for 6 …

Dan H Google

Brace yourselves... So far, our experience of RJ have been abysmal. We found the house that we …

Sandra D Google

Used this company in Dec a total disgrace. Rude! couldn't even ask the vendor a question properly had several different answers none were the answer to the question I asked. Once the sale was agreed they didnt care less

Reply from Robinson Jackson - Ebbsfleet Garden City: Hi Sandra, I have asked the team if they recognised the name Sandra associated to a buyer in December and none are aware of any. This does very much sound out of character of our team, however to help us improve and remain at the service standards we expect it would be good for you to give us more detail on this so we can address internally. If you would like to reach out to management they would be more than happy to hear. Eileen, Stuart, Charlie or Liam
Matt Brett Google

This review has been amended after receiving a threat of legal proceedings from Red squirrel. We rented with red squirrel, which was okay. Not great, just okay. Minimal contact. We were then informed of the landlords intention to sell the property, in no way is this red squirrels fault, it happens. The preceeding events is why my review is what it is. Unprofessional, rude, condescending, disrespectful: these are just a few words I can use to describe this company but I don't want to go on. We now own the house that we were renting and are thrilled that we no longer have to interact with Red squirrel. I would advise anyone, if possible, to avoid this company as I will be doing going forward. I understand this may difficult due to the way the market is, particularly the rental sector. My advice if you do have to deal with them is get everything in writing to cover yourselves. Be warned.

Reply from Robinson Jackson - Ebbsfleet Garden City: Hi Matt, Thank you for your feedback. While we always welcome constructive criticism, we do feel it’s important to correct some factual inaccuracies in your review. Firstly, at no point did we issue a “threat” of legal action — we simply requested that any public commentary reflect factual and fair representation, which is a standard and reasonable approach to online reviews. Secondly, your statement omits a crucial part of the story: the seller did not want to sell the property to you and was actively pursuing alternative plans. It was only through our intervention and ongoing negotiation that the seller reconsidered. Without our team’s efforts, it is very likely you would not have had the opportunity to purchase the property at all. We understand that navigating rental transitions and property purchases can be stressful, and we always aim to support all parties involved to the best of our ability. We’re sorry you felt dissatisfied, but we are proud of the outcome we helped you achieve...owning your home. We wish you the best in your new property. Kind regards, The Red Squirrel Team
Zsuzsa Szilagyi Google

I had the ‘luck’ to rent a property through Red Squirrel for 2.5 years. The property looked very nice at first. Then I started having lots of problems with very cold temperatures in the property despite heating, which also resulted in damp and mould. I asked them several times to fix this. I then begged them to fix it, because I was due having a baby born soon. They ignored my complaints every time. My baby was born and the temperatures haven’t resolved. I was using the heating on full power, and it was still around 18 degrees in the living room. In the end I had to ask the council to help resolve this, which they did. After over a year of begging the estate agents for their help, they installed new heaters finally. After this I wasn’t surprised I got a section 21 eviction notice 🙂 Revenge eviction at its best. They took advantage of me being a single mum and having no family support, also they thought I was stupid all along and that I wouldn’t fight until my last breath to protect my baby. We also had a leak in the house due to a burst pipe which resulted in a mouldy and stained ceiling, which again they ignored. We’ve moved out and now they’re claiming back the whole deposit, saying the property needs a clean which will cost £650 😃 All Red Squirrel care about is the landlord, and slum landlords unfortunately. Please do consider any other estate agents before going with them

Reply from Robinson Jackson - Ebbsfleet Garden City: Hi Zsuzsa, Having taken time to review all matters here, we can state that your account is factually incorrect. For us to abide by GDPR it is hard to give that response correctly on this format. What we can say, is every single instance you contacted our team, the landlords were informed that moment. However all we can say is, the landlord did everything on time and when needed. Unfortunately, you were not willing to let trade's in to carry out works. The council also confirmed otherwise against yourself. We are sorry you feel this way, however, it is difficult to answer seeing as what you have written was the opposite of events. We wish you all the best in your new home
J Elizabeth Google

Went to view a property with them, explained then and there we don’t have a guarantor and are unable to get one. They said we don’t need one - fast forward to them stating we need to pay £150 to apply/do referencing and it’s not refundable if you fail referencing. They explained we have high chance of getting the place. After applying and paying they then said there’s nothing they can do without a guarantor and they will not give us our money back. Scammed out of money when we were desperate, please be careful.

Reply from Robinson Jackson - Ebbsfleet Garden City: Good afternoon, Unfortunately we cannot locate your information on our system. Also the above is something we have never come into contact with. I wonder if you have clicked the incorrect agent to leave a review or have done so in mistake? To be clear, prior to anyone giving a holding fee, in writing we make it explicitly clear that if you give incorrect information and subsequently fail referencing it is non-refundable.
Srinivasa R Google

I had a pleasant experience with Robinson Jackson Ebbsfleet Estate Agents, and I was optimistic about having a similar encounter while dealing with Robinson Michael & Jackson Gravesend for property rental. Unfortunately, it has been quite …

About Robinson Jackson - Ebbsfleet Garden City

No about information yet.

Memberships and portals

National Association of Estate Agents Relocation Agent Network

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy & you agree to the site's terms and conditions