Skip to content

Harrisons Homes

2 West Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 1AW, UK, ME10

Featured Claimed branch
4.8 319 reviews

Recent reviews

A selection of reviews, highest rated first. Not every review may be shown.

Deann French Google

Reply from Harrisons Homes: Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Unfortunately you have not explained your reasons behind the low rating and as we have no record of ever having dealt with you we are a little confused
Ivett Kecsmár Google

I had a very poor experience with this agency. We wished to view a property, so I booked an appointment with a member of staff who said she would call me back to confirm, as she needed to speak with the owner. A few days later I called them again to check — they said they would get back to me to confirm the time. The day before the scheduled viewing, I had to contact them once more, and was told the appointment was no longer possible; they would contact me when a new time could be arranged. Three days later I called them again. They promised to return my call. They did so the next day, and I booked a new slot. I specifically asked for a confirmation email, making it clear that I would not attend without receiving one. The lady promised several times she would send it — but to this day, nothing arrived. On the day of the appointment, she phoned asking where we were. I explained I had not attended because I had received no confirmation email — and I could clearly hear her displeasure in her voice. In my opinion, if you are providing a service and genuinely want to sell properties, you should make an effort to keep your word and return people’s calls.

Reply from Harrisons Homes: Ivett, thank you for taking the time to leave your review, and for speaking with me directly this morning. I completely understand your frustration, and having listened to your experience in full, I can only apologise. The communication throughout the process fell short of the standard we hold ourselves to, you asked for a confirmation email on more than one occasion, made it very clear you needed it before attending, and it simply wasn't sent. That's not acceptable. We did identify that we had incorrect email addresses on file for both yourself and your partner, which explains why the emails didn't arrive, but I want to be clear, that's our error to own, not yours to work around. I'm glad I was able to speak with you personally this morning. While I can't undo the experience you had, I hope the conversation at least showed that we take feedback seriously and don't hide from it. I wish you and your family all the best in your property search. Chris Ellis, Director, Harrisons Homes
MrsK Google

Wasted my time , my mum travelled over to me for us all to travel to see a property. As soon as we walked it we were told about a leak that had apparently just happened yet nobody phoned me to say before hand. The property looked like it had been trashed because of a separation. Looked nothing like the pictures. Huge waste of our time not happy

Renuka Anbalagan Google

Literally the worst estate agent I've dealt with and that was just for viewing we have been told to come for viewing twice where this Harrison home team didn't even turn up and try and blame us when we have evidence in hand which that god …

Reply from Harrisons Homes: Thank you for your feedback. I am genuinely sorry that your viewing experience with us fell below the standard we expect. After reviewing the situation in detail, it was clear that there were errors on our side with the arrangements, and … More
Nigel Ingram Google

I had Harrisons estate agents do the sale of my house and at first they were very good, but that did not last, the solicitor that they recommended to my buyer was completely useless and had absolutely no conception of time and nor were they …

Reply from Harrisons Homes: Hi Nigel, we are sorry you feel this way and you do not believe that we are entitled to our fee, we felt that we worked hard on getting this sale through. The delay on the sale that held things up was due to the parking not legally having … More
Hayley Rowland-Hill Google

See local press for details of the abhorrent misconduct, lies and abuse caused by unprofessional, unqualified and dishonest management. They have breached many of their own polices and broken many laws regarding data protection, vulnerable …

Reply from Harrisons Homes: We totally refute the comments stated above. This has now been passed to our legal team , who will be in touch directly.
Tahmid Zaman Google

Had a horrible experience with these guys. I'd suggest you avoid them unless you want to wait around months to be mislead and let down. Poor communication and keeping you out the loop are only some of the problems you'll find here.

Reply from Harrisons Homes: Dear Tahmid, We are sorry that you feel you didn’t receive the service that we pride … More
Arbaz Ali Google

avoid.

Reply from Harrisons Homes: As you are not or ever have been a client of Harrisons, we do not accept your one star review. We do not know the reason behind it, and can only assume that it is an attempt to detract from our many other genuine clients who highly rate … More

About Harrisons Homes

No about information yet.

Website: http://www.harrisonsresidential.com

Memberships and portals

Association of Residential Letting Agents National Association of Estate Agents Federation of Independent Agents

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy & you agree to the site's terms and conditions