Skip to content

M & M Properties - Leighton Buzzard

27-29 Hockliffe Street, Leighton Buzzard, LU7 1EZ, UK, LU7

4.6 631 reviews

Recent reviews

A selection of reviews, highest rated first. Not every review may be shown.

Jorge António Google

Reply from M & M Properties - Leighton Buzzard: Dear Jorge, sorry you felt the need to review us with one star without any context. Unfortunately, we are unable to help with your rating as we are not aware of your name nor a reason you would review us in such a way. Maybe you have … More
Jorge Ant Google

Reply from M & M Properties - Leighton Buzzard: Dear Jorge, sorry you felt the need to review us with one star without any context. Unfortunately, we are unable to help with your rating as we are not aware of your name nor a reason you would review us in such a way. Maybe you have confused us with another company? Please do get in touch so we can understand your relationship to our business as at this point, we cannot see any contact between you and us. Sales 01525377733 or Lettings 01525371997. Regards, M&M LB.
Jordan S Google

I have been searching for a rental property and have had 2 unpleasant experiences with M & M properties, in particular an agent named Dan. The first time I contacted Dan to arrange a viewing, I had been assured the property was a top floor …

Reply from M & M Properties - Leighton Buzzard: Dear Jordan, I’m sorry to see that you have felt the need to leave a negative review like … More
Diogo Miguel Aguiar Google

Edit: I had to wait 4 days for a reply on my enquiry. I am unsure who you spoke with last week, but it was not me and it would explain how you never replied to my enquiry. …

Reply from M & M Properties - Leighton Buzzard: Dear Diogo & Vanessa, We were sorry to read this review but feel compelled to exercise our right of … More
James Moyes Google

Reply from M & M Properties - Leighton Buzzard: Dear James, we are sorry you felt the need to review M & M Properties by one star. Unfortunately, we have no details of your name on either our lettings or sales systems so are unable to accept your feedback. Should you wish to discuss this please contact our sales or lettings managers on 01252371997 or 01525377733. Thank you.
j s Google

I have been searching for a rental property and have had 2 unpleasant experiences with M & M properties, in particular an agent named Dan. The first time I contacted Dan to arrange a viewing, I had been assured the property was a top floor flat. Me and my partner both took the day off work losing a dual income of around £300. We didn't mind as we were certain we were going to apply for the property and just wanted to give it the once over before. Upon entering the building we quickly realised the property was not on the top floor. The manager from the office did phone to apologise and said Dan would be calling in the week to also apologise. Speaking with Dan I received an incredibly insincere apology with no regard to the time and money lost due to this error. He did however mention they had some new builds due for completion and we would be contacted to view them before they went online. To his credit, Dan did call to let us know but also disclosed these properties were way over the budget we had previously disclosed. Although disappointed with the agency, we are very tied to the area and decided to try again and arranged a viewing of another property with Dan. 2 hours before we were due at the viewing, it had been cancelled. More time off work and money lost. The property in question was updated as 'let agreed' over the weekend, I didn't think anything of it as I was certain someone would have contacted to let us know if the viewing was no longer going ahead. Incredibly disheartening experiences.

Reply from M & M Properties - Leighton Buzzard: Dear Jordan, I’m sorry to see that you have felt the need to leave a negative review like this, it is a real challenge for us in an undersupplied rental market to avoid these situations, but I agree with you, we could of done better here. It was myself you spoke to after there was some confusion on which floor the flat was on. This was an error on our software system which was miscommunicated by Daniel and this I explained to you at the time when I called to discuss this and apologise. Our team member, Daniel Chandler, who you had initially dealt with called you on his return to apologise for this error also. We felt this was the right thing to do. I hope you can recognise this act of good faith. Daniel does feel that he was sincere in his conversation with you, but I appreciate you may have still be frustrated at the time. Please accept our apologies again. In regard to the viewing you had booked for Tuesday this week, Daniel did in fact call you on the Saturday before but had to leave a voicemail. This message was to cancel the appointment as there were several others to cancel also. As Daniel hadn’t heard back, he then called again on the Tuesday morning but had to leave a further voicemail and sent a text message. We really did try to warn you on more than one occasion as we knew you would be disappointed about this. We are sorry we could not help you and on two occasions we had to let you down. If you are still searching for a property in Leighton Buzzard, I would be delighted to deal directly with you for your property search. We have so many good properties constantly coming up and I would be more than happy, given what’s gone before, to deal with your search personally. Please do contact me if you are still searching on 01525 371997. Kind Regards Christopher Hollins Lettings Manager 01525371997 or chris.hollins@mandmproperties.co.uk
Joy Coventry Google

Viewed the property was in contact with them at least 7 or 8 times was given false information. This is the second time I have been let down they did not refund me my fees I paid so lost approx £580. Would not recommend. Stay clear they are really rude too.

Reply from M & M Properties - Leighton Buzzard: Dear Joy, thank you for your comments however we believe this review is an old review as we have no record of your name on our system apart from 2019. As you may or may not know the Tenant Fee Act of 2019 states that fee's are no longer due … More
Atki62 Google

Reply from M & M Properties - Leighton Buzzard: Dear Atki62, Sorry you felt the need to review us with one star without comment. … More
Mrs Smith Google

We rented for 10 years in London before moving to Leighton Buzzard area, when we rented a property through this company for a year (we moved out last year). We have now finally purchased our own house, thank goodness. As tenants we found we …

Reply from M & M Properties - Leighton Buzzard: Hello Mr Holland, we are sorry to say but we feel your review has been directed at the wrong M&M Properties as we have no record of you as a tenant with our company. We are an independent company based in Leighton Buzzard however we do … More

About M & M Properties - Leighton Buzzard

No about information yet.

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy & you agree to the site's terms and conditions