Skip to content

Intercounty - Bishop Stortford

21 North Street, Bishop's Stortford, CM23 2LD, UK, CM23

Featured
4.7 1,615 reviews

Recent reviews

A selection of reviews, highest rated first. Not every review may be shown.

Julian Dsouza Google

Did not do a good job with our sale. Half the viewings were FAKE. Do not use. Lednor sold our property with one viewing. They now look like have changed name to (Fine and County) are useless.

Reply from Intercounty - Bishop Stortford: Hi Julian Thank you for your feedback. We have carefully checked our records but have been unable to identify your … More
Top Cat Google

Feedback is not given on viewings. You have to chase for it. Offers not confirmed in writing. They pressure hard for price reductions despite having valued it themselves. They have completely lost their way as a business. Hardly surprising when you see the MD is ex purple bricks!

Shaun Williams Google

Not happy! Had arranged a viewing with Harry several days in advance and arranged my travel from Ireland to Stansted Mountfitchet to view a property as moving to London. After landing at Stansted, at 9am, received a call to say they had accepted another offer and my 11am viewing was cancelled. Massive inconvenience and expense for something they clearly knew was likely, as the offer must have been made the day before for the landlord to review. Very disappointed and will not recommend.

Nick Filmer Google

This horrible experience came back to me as I drove past Intercounty the other day. My partner and I were looking to rent a property from them back in April this year. Natasha had seemed pleasant at first, however that changed after we questioned her actions and the money she'd happily taken wouldn't be returned to us as she didn't do her research properly. Thankfully PM Estates were able to help us out very satisfactorily and we found a property soon after. Unfortunately it was Natasha's poor understanding of lettings, her arrogance and stubbornness that meant we'd been left out of pocket and incurred other delay costs too. Hugely disappointing experience and put me off Intercounty completely.

Reply from Intercounty - Bishop Stortford: Hi Nick, We are very sorry to hear of your experience. From reviewing the file I can see there were circumstances around the application of this tenancy which meant it could not proceed further. We operate in a clear and transparent way, with all terms being read and agreed to prior to any monies being taken from our customers. Every member of our team, including Natasha, are thoroughly trained and professional in all of their dealings with our customers, so I feel your personal feedback on Natasha is unjust. I am pleased to hear you managed to secure yourselves a new property and wish you well for the future. Best Wishes, Adam
Ayah Google

Reply from Intercounty - Bishop Stortford: Hi Ayah, We are sorry to see the change in your review. One of the team will be in touch today to discuss the matter fully. Best Wishes Adam
N M Google

Feedback is not given on viewings. You have to chase for it. Offers not confirmed in writing. They pressure hard for price reductions despite having valued it themselves. They have completely lost their way as a business. Hardly surprising when you see the MD is ex purple bricks!

Reply from Intercounty - Bishop Stortford: Hello, Thank you for leaving your review. We are very sorry to hear your feedback. We have been unable to locate your details on our system. Please could you email me on adamlatimer@intercounty.co.uk, so I can call you to discuss what has happened. Best Wishes Adam
L PM Google

Could do better! Pointless viewing, need to be more specific to what is required from landlord. Timewaste!

Le-sha PM Google

Could do better! Pointless viewing, need to be more specific to what is required from landlord. Timewaste!

Reply from Intercounty - Bishop Stortford: Thank you for taking the time to discuss your concerns with our Lettings Director Reece. As explained, you were one of several applicants who offered on this particular property. We always submit offers to our landlords, for them to decide which applicant they feel is best suited to the property, which is why it took a bit longer to get back to you with an answer. Unfortunately they decided to proceed with another tenant on this occasion. We will continue to work with you to help find a suitable home for you. Best Wishes, Intercounty.

About Intercounty - Bishop Stortford

No about information yet.

Website: http://intercounty.co.uk

Memberships and portals

Association of Residential Letting Agents

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy & you agree to the site's terms and conditions