Avoid this estate agent! The level of customer service is shocking and embarrassing. I enquired about a property the day it came on the website, heard nothing back for nearly a week. I enquired via their own website where it says “request a viewing” didn’t hear anything back. I enquired on Rightmove, again didn’t hear anything. I then emailed and still not response. Called the office no answer. I then left a 1* review and the manager emailed me the next morning. Gave excuses for the reason I had no contact, claiming they had lots of enquires across all properties. Is this a customer fault? You need to be able to provide a service and no response is shocking. Cameron then called me after the managers email, we booked in a viewing at the property for 1145 on 15th August. I arrived and waited 15mins for the agent but they never arrived. No call, no message to let me know they were late or couldn’t find me etc (I was stood directly outside) The current tenant then came out and spoke to me, they were aware I had the viewing so clearly it had been booked. Still no agent arrived and I even checked the back of the property too. Absolutely shocking service, I travelled 15 miles to view the property and they couldn’t even arrive themselves or make contact with me. This is the worst estate agent I have ever dealt with and I would avoid at all costs!!!! I can now see why old tenants have left reviews regarding slow and poor service! AVOID!!!!! I have attached the email I sent which the manager claims they never received.
M & M Properties - Leighton Buzzard
27-29 Hockliffe Street, Leighton Buzzard, LU7 1EZ, UK, LU7
Reply from M & M Properties - Leighton Buzzard: Dear Harry,
Thank you for your review, which of course is disappointing to see.
We had 5 viewings scheduled at the property, all at 15 minutes intervals starting from 10.45am to your viewing at 11.45am.
My team member that attended the viewings, confirmed that the first 4 viewings all showed up at the relevant times and the viewings took place. The viewing at 11.45am did not turn up. My team member was there at the property until 12.05pm, as we always wait 15 minutes, when time allows, in case viewers are delayed due to traffic etc but no one arrived.
I have also spoken with the tenants who reside in the property that you were due to view, as they were present for all the viewings. They have confirmed that the first 4 viewings showed up, but the last viewing, which was your viewing, no one showed up and that my team member waited until 12.05pm. They also confirmed that they did not speak with any viewers waiting outside the property as you have claimed.
The office did not receive any calls from you to state you were waiting at the property to view. If you had been at the wrong property for example, then we would have been able to establish this and direct you to the correct property.
As outlined in our previous communication, prior to this review, your enquiry last week had been marked as called incorrectly. I was only aware of this due to you leaving a review online last week, as we hadn’t received any further emails from you or a phone call in relation to your enquiry. As you have correctly pointed out, you were then emailed by myself and called by Kamran, a viewing scheduled and received an apology for the error on our behalf in relation to your enquiry being marked as called incorrectly.
To summarise, and given the information provided by both my team member and tenant that lives at the property, I do not believe M&M are at fault for your missed viewing.
I wish you good luck in your search for a property.
Chris Hollins
Branch Manager
About M & M Properties - Leighton Buzzard
No about information yet.