We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy & you agree to the site's terms & condition

Whitegates Nottingham Sherwood

A selection of reviews/testimonials by highest rating
(in some cases, not all reviews/testimonials will be displayed)
2.00 /5
Reply from agent

Hi Anka. We are really sorry that we haven’t met your expectations. As an ex tenant of ours we would like to think that we have given the best service to you, we know you may have been disappointed that your landlord instructed us to give you notice to leave but wish you all the best in the future. Kind regards Whitegates Sherwood

1.00 /5

At the beginning when I joined with Whitegates they were very friendly, however when I was renting with them, it was hard to get through to them to sort the issues with the house. Even when they did send somebody. They didn’t tell me and they didn’t come with ID so I was just letting random men into my house. I had no contact with the landlord this whole time. So it was hard to deal with anything. As the communication was lost between the landlord and office and myself. I decided to leave the property and we went to receive our large deposit back and was told by Adam in the office that fees were going to be taken out. For cleaning and wear and tear. But before we went into this property we was told wear and tear was acceptable as we are living there. Even though it wasn’t written in the contract nor was we told this fees will be coming out for this. But this should’ve been in the contract. So I advise anybody who goes with them to double check everything. When we questioned this. Adam threatened us with court and said he will advise the landlord to press for higher penalties. Whitegates are not reliable and the customer service is terrible. They expected everything to be sparkly clean like brand new when we left.

1.00 /5

I'm a Tenant and it's hard to get anything sorted. They're rude in responses and no point in chasing for any maintenance. They won't even bother!

1.00 /5

Poor service very slow response and unprofessional staff when we had contract with them they even said. I'll send you all the paperwork via email and you have to print them and bring them back. Whit agency we are now they did everything for us much much more professional before this agency we couldn't compare but now I see how its should be... Not recommended at all.....

Reply from agent

Hi Peter Thank you for your review. We do appreciate any feedback given even if it is negative, as we may be able to improve our service. We would like to apologise if we didn’t match up to your standards during the application process. We are not sure exactly what happened as all our applications are digital. We have looked at your contact with us during the short time that we were managing the property (since March 2019). We did not have any maintenance (or other) issues during this time. After your fixed term ended you decided to give us notice and we then attended the property to do a move-out inspection. The original inventory indicated that there were some issues with the condition of the property (which was brand new when you moved in). These needed to be addressed in order for us to ensure the property would be ready for the next tenants. We would conclude by confirming that we are members of The Dispute Service and any deposit issues can be referred to them for independent arbitration. Best regards Whitegates Sherwood

1.00 /5

Had 5 companies come round to value my house, Jordan from white gates was one. 4 companies provided the same valuation and whitegates was £10k less. Something not right there.

1.00 /5

Poor service very slow response and unprofessional staff when we had contract with them they even said. I'll send you all the paperwork via email and you have to print them and bring them back. Whit agency we are now they did everything for us much much more professional before this agency we couldn't compare but now I see how its should be... Not recommended at all.....

Reply from agent

Hi Peter Thank you for your review. We do appreciate any feedback given even if it is negative, as we may be able to improve our service. We would like to apologise if we didn’t match up to your standards during the application process. We are not sure exactly what happened as all our applications are digital. We have looked at your contact with us during the short time that we were managing the property (since March 2019). We did not have any maintenance (or other) issues during this time. After your fixed term ended you decided to give us notice and we then attended the property to do a move-out inspection. The original inventory indicated that there were some issues with the condition of the property (which was brand new when you moved in). These needed to be addressed in order for us to ensure the property would be ready for the next tenants. We would conclude by confirming that we are members of The Dispute Service and any deposit issues can be referred to them for independent arbitration. Best regards Whitegates Sherwood

1.00 /5

Utterly incompetent. Do not rent through this agency. Whenever something went wrong with the property, it took weeks to get fixed, we were left without hot water and heating in February for over 2 weeks, and I had to report them to Environmental Health before they fixed it. We also were left for 3 weeks without a washing machine. Despite me leaving the house in a better condition than I found it, they have withheld my deposit. They charge high admin fees, that do not reflect their input. Whitegates should come with a warning.

Reply from agent

Hi Ruth I'm extremely disappointed that we seem to have fallen below the high standards that we set ourselves. I know that you have been a client of ours for some time which makes reading this review even harder. I can confirm that we are not retaining the deposit but we have been waiting for the last key to be returned by one of the housemates. Please accept our apologies for not making your experience with Whitegates as smooth as it should have been. We have looked at how we performed and have now put some new cross-checks in place to ensure we do not make the same mistakes again. With regards to our fees I can assure you that they are among the best value in the market! I wish you all the best going forward. If you have any further issues please feel free to contact me. You already have my email address. Kind regards Julian Divine Director

1.00 /5

Descustung service . Rude staff . Biggest rip off ever... Yeah great for the landlord's not so much for people renting the house's... they try and rip you off for cleaning fees and saying that I owe money for putting the rubbish the landlord left in the house. There trying to make me pay to move it... there renting propertys they haven't even seen at the start of a tenancy . I wouldn't recommend this service for anything 😤😤😤😤

Reply from agent

Hi Wayne We are sorry you didn’t agree with our final inspection and assessment against the inventory. We are members of the Tenancy Dispute Service and will be pleased to pass your dispute over to them so that they can independently review your complaint. Kind regards Whitegates Sherwood

1.00 /5
Reply from agent

Sorry to see that you have left us a 1 star rating, If you'd like to provide more information we may be able to resolve the issues. Feel free to give us a call at the office on 0115 924 5464. Kind regards, Whitegates Nottingham Sherwood.

Contact details
Sales Phone:

0115 9245464

Opening hours

Unknown

Address

564 Mansfield Road, Sherwood, Nottinghamshire, NG5 2FS, Midlands, UK, NG5

Whitegates Estate Agency in Sherwood are part of a three branch network, including Beeston, Nottingham, Heanor Derbyshire! We have been helping clients across Nottingham to sell and rent their houses for over 10 years! Whether you are a looking to buy, sell, rent or all of the above, our friendly and professional team pride their selves on listening to your requirements, delivering excellent customer service and more, so you can count on us. We are ready to help you with all aspects of estate agency and property lettings covering all local surrounding areas including Sherwood, Mapperley, Woodthorpe, Arnold, Carrington, Lambley, Forest Fields, Hyson Green, Basford and Radford plus all the places in between and beyond! Our Sherwood office is located in a prime high street position allowing passers-by to browse our available stock in our window display. Furthermore, our sales and rental properties are put in front of millions of people online with Rightmove, Zoopla, Whitegates own Website and Social Media including Facebook. Our office is open 6 days a week for those who prefer to talk face-to-face. Alternatively, we offer the very latest 360-degree video tour technology or why not visit our website where we have a 24-hour chat line.

Our team

No team information available

No memberships information available

No marketing information available

No memberships information available

No marketing information available