We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy & you agree to the site's terms & condition

Bacon & Company - Broadwater

A selection of reviews/testimonials by highest rating
(in some cases, not all reviews/testimonials will be displayed)
1.00 /5

Extremely Disappointed – Dishonest and Unethical Experience I had a truly disturbing and disappointing experience with this agency. Honesty and transparency should be the foundation of any rental business – unfortunately, this company demonstrated neither. I rented a property through them, only to discover after moving in that there was a mortuary directly beneath the house. This was never disclosed to me during the rental process. I was exposed to extremely distressing scenes and sounds, which severely impacted my mental well-being and forced me to relocate shortly afterward. Not only did I suffer significant financial loss due to the unexpected move, but the agency also refused to return my deposit, despite the circumstances being entirely due to their lack of disclosure. This experience was both emotionally and financially damaging. I would strongly advise others to be extremely cautious when dealing with this company. Transparency and ethics matter – and sadly, this agency failed on both fronts.

Reply from agent

Dear Amin, This is the Google Page for Bacon & Company sales team in Broadwater - The review you have left is for the lettings team, please see their response below: We are very sorry to hear that you feel so upset about your recent tenancy with Bacon Micawber Lettings. Feedback is extremely important to us as we work hard to ensure that we are offering the best possible level of service we can. We have been renting the flat that you mention for many years and we are always sure to explain to prospective tenants that there is a ‘chapel of rest’ situated behind the building where the flat is positioned. You mention the importance of honesty and transparency. The flat is not above a mortuary, it is above offices, and the nature of this commercial business is sign written above the door, so we can only apologise for any confusion. You were given the opportunity to break from your tenancy early, with no penalty and the landlords were happy to forgo the usual notice periods to allow you to move quickly after you had expressed that you were unhappy. With regards to your deposit, unfortunately the checkout report indicated claims that needed to be made, which were completely separate to any notion of non-disclosure regarding the commercial premises below the flat. We wish you well in your new property.

Contact details

Unknown

Opening hours

Unknown

Address

1-3 Broadwater Street, Broadwater, BN14 9BT, UK, BN14

About

No about information available

Our team

No team information available

Relocation Agent Network

No marketing information available

No awards information available

No marketing information available

No awards information available