We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy & you agree to the site's terms & condition

House and Son

Estate Agent - please upgrade your subscription to display your Google & Facebook reviews here. Contact: sales@viewagents.com
Following reviews are ordered by highest rating
5.00 /5
Excellent Letting agent!!

Recently moved to Bournemouth for a short term assignment from my company. They helped us in finding out a good property in a good location, Had few issues in the house. When I reported, they quickly responded and sort out all the issues immediately

1.00 /5
Awful service

We were running 5 minutes late to view a property as were coming straight from work. Around 15 minutes later after arriving we rang the agent as we didn't understand where he was. The response we got was arrogant and sarcastic saying he had got bored of waiting. All he had to do was to give us a call and I could have told him we were running a few minutes late and we would be there shortly. He ended up utterly wasting our time and being very very rude which was not necessary. Would not go near these agents again.

Reply from agent

Dear Zoe, Thank you for your review. I have to say that I find this very hard to believe and would go as far as saying it is not true. If you were going to be late for the viewing then I would suggest you call ahead and let us know you are going to be late and then we can inform you if we are able to wait for you. It is common courtesy and polite to let someone know if you are going to be late. We have very busy diaries and cannot call every applicant to see if they are going to be late. We always wait at least ten minutes after the allotted time but as I say most be have the courtesy of calling to let us know they will be late. Thanks

1.00 /5
Do Not Rent A Property Through this Agent

Do not use this agency! I have had so many problems since renting a flat through this company, every time I have rang up I get the response of "we will call you straight back" never to hear off them again. When I first moved in I was promised a mirror to be fitted onto the bathroom wall instead I walked into a wall which wasn't even painted and this didn't get fitted no matter how many times I mentioned it to them even though I was there for 8 months. I spent 2 weeks with no hot water and told the agent who did nothing, so then had to ring the landlady directly! When I moved in the place wasn't clean and it was covered in plaster dust from the new kitchen which was fitted which set off my asthma. It took me a full day to clean the property, and now they are trying to charge me for not cleaning the property when I left even though me and my Mother spent 2 days cleaning and it was in a much better condition when I left than what it was when I entered the property. Then they charged me a £90 check out fee and told me that a unit in the fridge was missing when it was in one of the cupboards, which you would have seen if you checked the property properly as it was a tiny 1 bedroom flat. Next there was a small crack in the fridge salad drawer and when they tried to charge me for two of these when there was only one in the first place, so obviously this report was not carried out properly. They are trying to charge me for a cleaner for £17 and a salad draw for £44 which are £25 online. I am very unhappy with this service and i will never rent or buy a property with this agency nor would I recommend anyone else to. Can someone please contact me as I have asked to raise a complaint to be told there is no complaints department and they have given me a random email address. I am waiting to hear from you.

Contact details
Sales Phone:

01202 242000

Opening hours



Lansdowne House, Christchurch Road, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH1 3JW, South West, UK

Our team

No team information available

No memberships information available

No marketing information available

No awards information available

No memberships information available

No marketing information available

No awards information available